Flea Market Rules and Regulations
The following Rules and Regulations are not intended to impose a hardship on anyone. They are necessary for the orderly and productive operation of the Market, for Dealers and Customers alike. It may be necessary for these rules to be changed form time to time. It is the responsibility of each dealer to know and abide by these regulations. If you have a problem or a question, please check with your collector or with management and we will make every effort to resolve any problem that exists.
Thank you for working and selling with us!
How to get a Stall: All of the stalls on this market are currently rented on a year round basis. The only space we have to offer is cancellations which we should be aware of by 8:00 A.M. on Monday morning. Dealers without stall assignments may start lining up at the office at 7:00 AM, a number will be issued at 7:15 AM, stall assignments will be made according to number at 7:30 AM.
Dealer Reservations: All dealers must occupy their stalls by 9:00 AM. All regular dealers are required to notify the Market Office prior to 8:00 AM on Monday if they will be late or cannot be present that day. Failure to notify the Office or not being present will result in that stall being rented through the office the following week. Wether you are here that day or not. There is no refund of Rent. Many of the dealers already have the courtesy to call and this helps to simplify the collection procedure and assignment of drop in dealers. Please make sure that you cooperate with this policy.
Licenses: Vendors must display city licenses along with Florida State Tax Certificate at their stalls while conducting business at the market. Each license must be in the name of the person assigned to that stall. That person must be present to either operate or supervise the operation of that stall. Vendors are NOT allowed to sub-rent and cannot send someone to operate their stall. This would constitute the sub-renting and would cause that stall to revert to the market to be rented from the office. Each of you are encouraged to continue of operation of your stall until 2:30 PM. The public is often disappointed to come here and find many of the dealers packed up or gone by 1:00 PM. Florida Law requires Florida license plate within 10 days for out of state dealers.
These licenses can be purchased at the market office every Monday morning at 7:00 AM. City of Webster License 1 day = $5.00 , for 1 year = $24.00.
Thank you for your cooperation
Your Market Team
If you have further questions please call us at 352-793-2021 or 352-793-3551
Cattle Market Information ...
We receive cattle starting Monday evening from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. and again on Tuesday starting at 7 a.m. . All grown animals need to be in line by 11:30 a.m. as we sell those animals first.
Auction starts at 12 pm every Tuesday unless otherwise posted!
Please read all cattle market information here.